Catalog

Many Bibliomation libraries have closed to the public indefinitely to prevent the spread of the coronavirus. Please contact your local library staff or consult their website for more information about the services they are providing during this time.

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 3 of 52

JR : the Chronicles of New York City [electronic resource].

hoopla digital. (Added Author).

Links

Record details

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.: TED Prize winner, Oscar nominee, and one of Time's 100 most influential people of 2018, JR is a contemporary art superstar. In 2018, over one thousand New Yorkers posed for the camera and told their stories at JR's mobile photo studio and JR compiled their portraits into an astounding photographic mural-a portrait of the city-for the Brooklyn Museum. This book features both the final mural and every individual photo, as well as a selection of compelling stories and a behind-the-scenes look at how this incredible work was made. - This art piece captures the essence of an iconic city in words and images - Includes a removable poster that showcases the entire mural - Features a foreword by Darren Walker and an artist's statement - Beautiful on the coffee table or in a photo book collection Fans of Humans of New York, Jason Polan's Every Person in New York, and Banksy's Wall and Piece will love this book. This book is perfect for: - Fans of the artist JR - Anyone who loves New York City - Photographers, both established and aspiring - Lovers of contemporary art, black and white photography, and site-specific art projects.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Electronic books
Photography, Artistic
Photomurals New York (State) New York
Street photography New York (State) New York
Portrait photography New York (State) New York
JR 1983-
Search Results Showing Item 3 of 52

Additional Resources