Catalog

Many Bibliomation libraries have closed to the public indefinitely to prevent the spread of the coronavirus. Please contact your local library staff or consult their website for more information about the services they are providing during this time.

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 5

Passport to Death [electronic resource].

Tzur, Ygal 1955- (Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).

Links

Record details

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.: Perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and Nelson DeMille. Dotan Naor, an Israeli private investigator, ousted from Shin Bet-Israel's internal security service-goes to Thailand to find Sigal Bardon, a beautiful young girl from a wealthy Israeli family. Sigal has disappeared in Bangkok-completely. Dotan has connections in Thailand and he's familiar with Bangkok's dark side-the narrow alleys with bars and hookers, trenches of stagnant water, hotel rooms with illicit activity. This is where he intends to start his search. But when the passport of the missing Israeli girl ends up in his hands during his first taxi ride in the city, he's suspicious that someone is playing him. But who? And why? As Dotan searches for Sigal, police corruption blocks his every path. Every lead he pursues draws him closer and closer to a black hole in his "own" past-one intertwined with his pursuit of Sigal-one that leads him to Reuven-and the haunting failure that led to the dismissal of both of them from Shin Bet. The wound between Dotan and Reuven is raw and deep, but Dotan realizes it must be healed in order to save Sigal.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Israel Sherut ha-bịtạhon ha-kelali Officials and employees Fiction
Private investigators Israel Fiction
Intelligence officers Israel Fiction
Missing persons Investigation Thailand Fiction
Israelis Thailand Fiction
Electronic books
Thailand Fiction
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 5

Additional Resources