Catalog

Many Bibliomation libraries are adjusting their services at this time. Please contact your local library staff or consult their website for more information about the services they are providing.

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 8 of 12923

Available copies

  • 31 of 33 copies available at Bibliomation.
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Easton Public Library. (Show)
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Easton Public Library FIC ZUMAS, LENI (Text to phone) 37777123568909 Adult Fiction Available -
Bentley Memorial Library - Bolton FIC Zum (Text to phone) 33160132477541 Adult Fiction Available -
Black Rock Branch - Bridgeport FIC ZUMAS (Text to phone) 34000081291700 Adult Fiction Available -
Brookfield Library F/ZUMAS (Text to phone) 34029141696988 Adult Fiction Available -
Burnham Library - Bridgewater FIC ZUMAS (Text to phone) 36937002150432 Adult Fiction Available -
C.H. Booth Library - Newtown FIC ZUMAS (Text to phone) 34014138121836 Adult Fiction Available -
David M. Hunt Library - Falls Village F Zum (Text to phone) 33180141782459 Adult Fiction - First Floor Available -
Deep River Public Library F Zuma (Text to phone) 36039001172754 Adult Fiction Available -
Derby Public Library FIC ZUM (Text to phone) 34047140401309 Adult Fiction Available -
Douglas Library of Hebron FIC ZUM (Text to phone) 33400140277925 Adult Fiction Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

Subject: Women Fiction
Genre: Dystopian fiction.
Science fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 0316434817
Red Clocks : A Novel
Red Clocks : A Novel
by Zumas, Leni
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

Red Clocks : A Novel


In this ferociously imaginative novel, abortion is once again illegal in America, in-vitro fertilization is banned, and the Personhood Amendment grants rights of life, liberty, and property to every embryo. Five women. One question. What is a woman for? In a small Oregon fishing town, five very different women navigate these new barriers alongside age-old questions surrounding motherhood, identity, and freedom. Ro, a single high-school teacher, is trying to have a baby on her own, while also writing a biography of Eivv?r, a little-known 19th-century female polar explorer. Susan is a frustrated mother of two, trapped in a crumbling marriage. Mattie is the adopted daughter of doting parents and one of Ro's best students, who finds herself pregnant with nowhere to turn. And Gin is the gifted, forest-dwelling herbalist, or "mender," who brings all their fates together when she's arrested and put on trial in a frenzied modern-day witch hunt. Red Clocks is at once a riveting drama, whose mysteries unfold with magnetic energy, and a shattering novel of ideas. In the vein of Margaret Atwood and Eileen Myles, Leni Zumas fearlessly explores the contours of female experience, evoking The Handmaid's Tale for a new millennium. This is a story of resilience, transformation, and hope in tumultuous -- even frightening -- times.
Search Results Showing Item 8 of 12923

Additional Resources