Catalog

Many libraries have temporarily modified their hours and services at this time. Please contact your local library or check their website for details.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 31 of 31 copies available at Bibliomation.
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Easton Public Library. (Show)
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Easton Public Library FIC ZUMAS, LENI (Text to phone) 37777123568909 Adult Fiction Available -
Bentley Memorial Library - Bolton FIC Zum (Text to phone) 33160132477541 Adult Fiction Available -
Black Rock Branch - Bridgeport FIC ZUMAS (Text to phone) 34000081291700 Adult Fiction Available -
Brookfield Library F/ZUMAS (Text to phone) 34029141696988 Adult Fiction Available -
Burnham Library - Bridgewater FIC ZUMAS (Text to phone) 36937002150432 Adult Fiction Available -
C.H. Booth Library - Newtown FIC ZUMAS (Text to phone) 34014138121836 Adult Fiction Available -
David M. Hunt Library - Falls Village F Zum (Text to phone) 33180141782459 Adult Fiction - First Floor Available -
Deep River Public Library F Zuma (Text to phone) 36039001172754 Adult Fiction Available -
Derby Public Library FIC ZUM (Text to phone) 34047140401309 Adult Fiction Available -
Douglas Library of Hebron FIC ZUM (Text to phone) 33400140277925 Adult Fiction Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

Subject: Women > Fiction.
Genre: Dystopian fiction.
Science fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 0316434817
Red Clocks : A Novel
Red Clocks : A Novel
by Zumas, Leni
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

Red Clocks : A Novel


In this ferociously imaginative novel, abortion is once again illegal in America, in-vitro fertilization is banned, and the Personhood Amendment grants rights of life, liberty, and property to every embryo. Five women. One question. What is a woman for? In a small Oregon fishing town, five very different women navigate these new barriers alongside age-old questions surrounding motherhood, identity, and freedom. Ro, a single high-school teacher, is trying to have a baby on her own, while also writing a biography of Eivv?r, a little-known 19th-century female polar explorer. Susan is a frustrated mother of two, trapped in a crumbling marriage. Mattie is the adopted daughter of doting parents and one of Ro's best students, who finds herself pregnant with nowhere to turn. And Gin is the gifted, forest-dwelling herbalist, or "mender," who brings all their fates together when she's arrested and put on trial in a frenzied modern-day witch hunt. Red Clocks is at once a riveting drama, whose mysteries unfold with magnetic energy, and a shattering novel of ideas. In the vein of Margaret Atwood and Eileen Myles, Leni Zumas fearlessly explores the contours of female experience, evoking The Handmaid's Tale for a new millennium. This is a story of resilience, transformation, and hope in tumultuous -- even frightening -- times.

Additional Resources