Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results Showing Item 6 of 6


Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Spanning three generations, the Abram's Daughters series paints a powerful family portrait of four Amish sisters growing up in Gobblers Knob, Lancaster County. In Book One, The Covenant, when oldest sister Sadie is beguiled by a handsome, dark-haired "Englisher," it is younger sister Leah who suffers from her sisters shameful behavior. In Book Two, The Betrayal, Leah and her beloved Jonas are separated for half the year when he accepts a long-desired carpenters apprenticeship in Ohio. They are confident that by letter and heart-felt promises, their love is strong enough to survive the temporary separation. But never could they have foreseen the bitter test facing them and their families.
Subject: Amish Fiction
Sisters Fiction
Lancaster (Pa.) Fiction
Christian fiction
Domestic fiction
Lancaster County (Pa.)
Genre: Electronic books.
Christian fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 6 of 6

Additional Resources